This page contains Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you.
A car charger keeps your phone, tablet, or other USB device powered during drives. The right choice depends on how many devices you need to charge at once, whether you prefer wired or wireless charging, and how much power your devices can accept. Some chargers add mounting features that hold the phone in view for navigation.
We looked at car chargers from Rokform, Philips, and GE that plug into a 12V vehicle outlet. The selection includes simple dual-port USB-A chargers, USB-C Power Delivery models with up to 65W shared output, and magnetic wireless chargers that attach to the windshield, dash, or vent. Safety certifications and build materials vary, so we note what each maker states.
Every specification on this page comes from the manufacturer’s own product page, checked on 1 November 2026. We have not used these products ourselves, so the picks are based on published specifications only.
For more on safe charging, see our Phone Charger Safety Basics and USB Power Delivery and Car Phone Accessories and Staying Hands-Free guides.
How we chose these
- Port types and number: USB-C, USB-A, or wireless; single or multiple ports.
- Power output: Total watts or amps determine how quickly devices charge.
- Build and safety certifications: Materials like aluminum and listings such as UL or ETL indicate durability and tested safety.
- Mounting style: Some chargers include a magnetic mount for windshield, dash, or vent placement.
All selected chargers plug into a 12V vehicle outlet (cigarette lighter socket) unless they are a mount that requires a separate USB-C power source, as noted.
Comparison table
| Product | Ports | Total Power | Charging Type | Material/Build | Safety/Listing | Special Feature |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rokform 30W Dual USB-C | 2x USB-C | 30W | Wired (USB-C) | Aircraft-grade aluminum and PC | Not stated | 63.5mm compact length |
| Rokform Magnetic Windshield | None (wireless output) | 15W | Wireless (MagSafe compatible) | Glass-filled polymer base, aluminum arm | Not stated | Suction mount, twin ball adjustment |
| Philips 65W Dual USB-C/USB-A | 2x USB-C PD, 1x USB-A | 65W shared | Wired (USB-C PD and USB-A) | Not stated | UL listed, USB certified | LED indicator, connected equipment policy |
| Philips 36W Dual USB-C/USB-A | 1x USB-C PD, 1x USB-A | 36W shared | Wired (USB-C PD and USB-A) | Not stated | ETL listed, USB certified | Low-profile design, limited-lifetime replacement plan |
| Philips 27W USB-C PD | 1x USB-C PD | 27W | Wired (USB-C PD) | Not stated | Not stated | Blue LED indicator, charges iPhone to 50% in 30 min (claimed) |
| GE 2-Port USB-A | 2x USB-A | 12W (2.4A total) | Wired (USB-A) | Not stated | Not stated | Blue LED indicator |
Power output is the total shared across all ports as stated by each maker. Safety listings are only noted when the maker explicitly mentions them. ‘Not stated’ means the maker did not provide that information.
1. Rokform 30W Dual USB-C 12V Car Charger: for dual USB-C fast charging
Rokform says this adapter turns a single vehicle outlet into a dual power station with two USB-C ports. The company states it provides up to 30W of total output for quick energy boosts.
The frame is made from aircraft-grade aluminum and PC, designed to sit flush against the console. Rokform notes the 63.5mm length fits most standard 12V sockets.
- Two USB-C ports charge two devices simultaneously (Rokform).
- Total output up to 30W (Rokform).
- Length of 63.5mm (Rokform).
Pros: Dual USB-C ports for modern devices; compact aluminum build; 30W total output
Cons: No USB-A port for older cables; no safety certification listed by the maker
Check the Rokform 30W Dual USB-C 12V Car Charger on Amazon
2. Rokform Magnetic Windshield Car Charger: for hands-free wireless charging and windshield mounting
Rokform describes this as a magnetic windshield car charger and mount. It provides up to 15W of wireless charging power and uses extra strength MagSafe compatible magnets to hold the phone.
The mount has a glass-filled polymer base and an aluminum adjustment arm with twin ball joints for angle adjustment. A braided cable with aluminum tips is included, and the charger requires a USB-C power source.
- Up to 15W wireless charging power (Rokform).
- MagSafe compatible magnets hold the phone securely (Rokform).
- Includes braided cable with aluminum tips (Rokform).
Pros: Wireless charging with magnetic phone hold; adjustable viewing angle; suction mount for windshield
Cons: Requires a separate USB-C power source (not included); no wired charging ports; no safety listing stated
Check the Rokform Magnetic Windshield Car Charger on Amazon
3. Philips Dual USB Car Charger USB-A and USB-C (65W): for charging laptops, tablets, and phones simultaneously
According to Jasco, this Philips car charger has two USB-C PD ports and a USB-A port, delivering up to 65 watts of shared power. It can charge laptops, tablets, smartphones, and gaming systems at the same time.
The charger is UL listed and USB certified. Jasco says it includes an LED indicator to confirm proper connection and is backed by a connected equipment policy.
- Two USB-C PD ports and a USB-A port (Philips).
- Up to 65W shared total power (Philips).
- UL listed and USB certified (Philips).
Pros: High 65W shared output; three ports including two USB-C PD; UL listed for safety
Cons: Larger total power shared across ports; no wireless charging; material not specified by the maker
Check the Philips Dual USB Car Charger USB-A and USB-C (65W) on Amazon
4. Philips Dual USB Car Charger USB-A and USB-C (36W): for everyday phone and accessory charging with USB-C and USB-A
Jasco states this Philips car charger features a USB-C PD port plus a USB-A port, with up to 36W of shared charging power. It is designed for smartphones, tablets, wireless earbuds, and other USB-powered electronics.
The charger is ETL listed and USB certified. The compact shape fits securely into most 12V vehicle outlets, and Jasco mentions a limited-lifetime replacement plan.
- A USB-C PD port and a USB-A port (Philips).
- Up to 36W shared total power (Philips).
- ETL listed and USB certified (Philips).
Pros: USB-C PD and USB-A in a compact body; ETL listed; includes replacement plan
Cons: Lower total power than the higher-wattage Philips model; only two ports; no material details provided
Check the Philips Dual USB Car Charger USB-A and USB-C (36W) on Amazon
5. Philips 1-USB Car Charger with USB-C and Power Delivery (27W): for fast single-device USB-C charging
Jasco says this Philips car charger features a single 27W USB-C port with Power Delivery. The maker claims it can charge a compatible iPhone to 50% in 30 minutes.
It provides 3.0 Amps of power and includes a blue LED indicator to show proper connection. The charger is described as a sleek, black design for on-the-go use.
- Single 27W USB-C Power Delivery port (Philips).
- 3.0 Amps output (Philips).
- Blue LED indicator light (Philips).
Pros: Compact single-port design; fast 27W USB-C PD charging; simple LED indicator
Cons: Only one port; no USB-A; no safety certification stated by the maker
Check the Philips 1-USB Car Charger with USB-C and Power Delivery (27W) on Amazon
6. GE USB Car Charger, 2 Port, 2.4A: for basic dual USB-A charging
Jasco describes this GE-branded car charger as having two USB ports and a combined output of 2.4A. It plugs into a vehicle’s 12V outlet (cigarette lighter socket).
A blue LED indicator light shows when power is being delivered. The charger comes in a black finish and is marketed as a travel-ready item for charging smartphones, tablets, or other devices.
- Two USB-A ports (GE).
- Total output of 2.4A/12W (GE).
- Blue LED indicator light (GE).
Pros: Simple dual USB-A charging; compact; LED power indicator
Cons: No USB-C or fast charging; lower total power; no safety certification listed
Check the GE USB Car Charger, 2 Port, 2.4A on Amazon
Which one fits you
| Your situation | Look at | Why |
|---|---|---|
| You have two USB-C devices and want fast charging | Rokform 30W Dual USB-C | Dual USB-C ports with 30W total output in a compact aluminum body. |
| You want a wireless charger that also holds your phone on the windshield | Rokform Magnetic Windshield | 15W MagSafe-compatible wireless charging with a suction mount and adjustable arm. |
| You need to charge a laptop, tablet, and phone at once | Philips 65W Dual USB-C/USB-A | Three ports including two USB-C PD and 65W shared power, UL listed. |
| You want a simple dual USB-A charger for older devices | GE 2-Port USB-A | Two USB-A ports with 2.4A total, basic and compact. |
Practical tips
- Check your phone’s maximum charging speed; a high-wattage charger won’t charge a phone that only accepts lower wattage any faster than a charger that matches the phone’s limit.
- If you use a magnetic mount charger, ensure your phone or case is MagSafe compatible, as stated by the maker.
- Look for safety certifications like UL or ETL listing; these indicate the charger has been tested to meet safety standards.
- For wireless car chargers, confirm you have a USB-C power source in your vehicle or a 12V adapter with USB-C output, as the mount itself does not plug directly into the 12V socket.
FAQ
Can I charge two phones at full speed with a dual-port charger?
It depends on the total power and how it is shared. A charger with 30W total may split power between ports, so each device may charge slower than if used alone. Check the maker’s specifications for per-port output.
Do magnetic car chargers work with any phone?
Rokform states its magnetic chargers are MagSafe compatible, so they work with MagSafe-enabled iPhones or cases. For other phones, a magnetic adapter may be needed.
What does Power Delivery (PD) mean on a car charger?
USB Power Delivery is a fast-charging standard that allows higher power transfer over USB-C. Philips says its PD car chargers can intelligently match the power needed by the device.
Is a higher wattage car charger always better?
Not necessarily. A higher wattage charger can power more devices or larger devices like laptops, but if you only charge a phone, a 27W or 36W charger may be sufficient and more compact.
Sources
Specifications from each manufacturer’s product page, checked 1 November 2026: Rokform 30W Dual USB-C 12V Car Charger, Rokform Magnetic Windshield Car Charger, Philips Dual USB Car Charger USB-A and USB-C (65W), Philips Dual USB Car Charger USB-A and USB-C (36W), Philips 1-USB Car Charger with USB-C and Power Delivery (27W), GE USB Car Charger, 2 Port, 2.4A. Makers can change specifications; check the product page before you buy.